What I have learned!

I want to thank Professor Peterson for being an awesome teacher and being there to lend helping hand with extra help.  But I have learned a lot in Introduction to Computer Graphics course. The coursework helped me to be able to get a better understanding of how Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign work. Before this class I was unsure on how to correctly utilize the components of these design software’s. I’ve learned the correct names for the different tool panels. With this I am now able to select the correct tool and then properly use the tools.  In Illustrator and Photoshop software a lot of the tools are the same. Each project we had to produce allowed me to get more comfortable with using the tools. I really enjoyed the “type yourself” photo project. I have seen those types of photos and always wondered how they were created. That project allowed me to learn how to create a work of art using path, type and color in Illustrator. Project two was a fun to work with because it caused me to be creative. I had to think of what I wanted to portray on the cover of my anti-Valentine’s card. With this project I learned explored using the selection, drawing, type and reshaping tools. The last three projects are the ones that I have marked my favorite. The reason why I marked those three my favorite is because those are the type of things I want to be able to create in my career as a Graphic Designer. I enjoyed being able to create vector images, text, and photo shopping images. I have learned that feedback is very important. It helps your figure what direction you should continue in with your design. Also, allowed me to look at my project in a different perspective to see what others saw. Introduction to computer graphics is a great class that has help prepare me for up coming graphic design courses and my career. I have learned that design is a long and rigorous process, but well worth it when you finalize your project.

About jsdesign

I am currently a Graphic Design student. I love the art of design. The process might be long and rigorous; the end result will always be worth the trip. I have also found a new love for photography. So I thank you for visiting. Please leave comments and critics. View all posts by jsdesign

Leave a comment